Photowalk. Uptown Charlotte

On this past Sunday, I went out on a photowalk in Uptown Charlotte, NC to snap a few photographs of the Uptown landscape.  I had originally planned to take the walk earlier in the day so that I could have the full sun instead of a setting sun, which always tend to cause hard bright lights to fall on almost everything, but laziness took a hold of me earlier that morning and I stayed in bed until 10:30 a.m. Since it was later than expected, I went out to “The Green” on Tryon expecting to stop by the ice skating rink only to discover that the rink had been set up on the property of the NASCAR museum.  However so I decided to explore the green searching for new interesting angles and paths.  Here are a few shots of what I discovered.

I certainly enjoy going for photowalks because I can focus on discovering interesting buildings or places of interest rather than on people.  Not that I don’t enjoy snapping pictures of people, but sometimes it’s nice to capture images of things that don’t talk back :).

Check out my website www.cheriejphotography.com and my flickr stream for examples of my creative photography.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment